Content - deleting

Deleting content may occasionally be required. This may be the case if content is out of date, incorrect or was simply created in error.

However, the internet (by it's very definition) is a very inter-connected place! People may have linked to your content from other websites... and if you delete that content then that will break their link. It is therefore best practice to simply retain out-of-date content if there is any chance it may be of use to someone. Likewise, it is always best to correct/amend pages with errors or inconsistencies rather than delete them and create new pages.

If you do need to delete content, you can do so either by:

  1. Navigating to that content's edit screen, scrolling to the bottom and clicking the 'Delete' button.
  2. Going to the 'Find content' facility in the Administration Panel, and clicking the 'delete' link on the right-hand side of the content in question.

In each case you will be asked to confirm this decision since it can't be reversed!

Deleting content via the 'Find content' facility (click to enlarge)

info [at] microwine.eu

X