Content - published/unpublished

The content management system allows for content to be created in either published or unpublished forms.

Published content is visible to the public, while unpublished content is visible only to specific users with accounts. This means that content can be created and worked on while remaining invisible to the general public.

By default, content is created as published. To create content in an unpublished form (or unpublish existing published content) simply:

  1. Navigate to the content's edit screen (either via the 'Edit' tab on the content page or via the 'Find content' facility on the Administration panel).
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and locate the 'Publishing options' tab (usually just above the 'Save' button).
  3. Untick the 'Published' box and click the 'Save' button.

The content will appear with a pinkish background, indicating it is unpublished. To publish, simply follow the above steps, re-tick the 'Published' tickbox and save.

The 'Published' tickbox in the 'Publishing options' tab (click to enlarge)

info [at] microwine.eu

X